Parent Teacher Club

DeLaveaga Parent Teacher Club (PTC)

Please support your school and join the DeLaveaga PTC!

How Can I Contribute?

The DeLaveaga Parent Teacher Club (PTC) is a non-profit, volunteer organization run by DeLaveaga parents (Tax ID number: EIN 91-2144793). The PTC supports DeLaveaga Elementary School through coordination and sponsoring of fundraising activities to benefit our children and assist our teachers. We also sponsor school events and provide numerous hospitality functions to thank our hardworking teachers and staff.

Last year, the DeLaveaga PTC raised $90,000 and funded:

  • Art and Music K-3
  • 5th Grade Science Camp Scholarships
  • Educational assemblies
  • Library Assistant
  • Life Lab Teacher
  • Learning assistants
  • Classroom supplies grants to every teacher
  • And much more

All families are encouraged to join and participate in the PTC. Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm in the school library.  Through our meetings, parents find out how they can get involved in supporting DeLaveaga through PTC events and activities. If you can’t attend, you can connect through our Facebook page, Konstella.com or emailing any of the PTC officers listed below.  We welcome your comments and ideas.

PTC Officers
President: Shiri Gradek, shiri78@gmail.com
Vice President: Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com
Treasurer: Leigh Poitinger, lpoitinger@gmail.com
Secretary: Jen Powers, taichijen@gmail.com

Fundraiser Leads
Drive for Schools – Aimee Thayer-Garcia, aimeeandangel@gmail.com
Pledge Drive – Penny Leonard, chrisandpennyleonard@gmail.com
Walk-a-Thon – Sonia Tucker, boscotucker@comcast.net
Carnival – Shiri Gradek, shiri78@gmail.com
Community Nights Coordinator - Rachele Weiss, rache_leigh@yahoo.com

Communication
Facebook Communications – Shiri Gradek, shiri78@gmail.com
Website Communications/Updates – Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com
Room Parent Coordinator – Tracie Root, treeroot2013@gmail.com
Dragon News - Evan Frink, efrink@baymoon.com

Other Leads
School Site Council Liaison – Nikki Lawrence, nlawrence27@yahoo.com
Popcorn Sales - Aimee Thayer-Garcia, aimeeandangel@gmail.com
Enrichment Program Coordinator - Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com
Hospitality Coordinators –  Stephanie Kerwin, stephaniekerwin@hotmail.com, Seanna Schantz, seannaschantz@yahoo.com, Lisa Mariel, livingwell.mariel@gmail.com
Active 4 Me (previously Boltage) - Boone White, boonewhite@gmail.com
Bulletin Board Coordinator - Bonnie Krietz, bonnie80@sbcglobal.net
Yearbook - We need two parents to take this over.  Contact Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com​, if interested. 

Carnival
Lead Coordinator - Shiri Gradek
Games - Boone White
Entertainment - Kari Falconer
Raffle/Auction - Cara Pearson, Shiri Gradek
Facilities - Angel Garcia
Kids Raffle - Stephanie Kerwin
Prizes - Meghan White O'Hagan
Art Auction - Reedie Durst, Laura Jones
Finance - Leigh Poitinger
Volunteer Coordinator - Meg Thomas

 
Keep up to date with what is happening at DeLaveaga by joining our Facebook page and Yahoo Group!