Parent Teacher Club

DeLaveaga Parent Teacher Club (PTC)

Please support your school and join the DeLaveaga PTC!

How Can I Contribute?

The DeLaveaga Parent Teacher Club (PTC) is a non-profit, volunteer organization run by DeLaveaga parents (Tax ID number: EIN 91-2144793). The PTC supports DeLaveaga Elementary School through coordination and sponsoring of fundraising activities to benefit our children and assist our teachers. We also sponsor school events and provide numerous hospitality functions to thank our hardworking teachers and staff.

Last year, the DeLaveaga PTC raised over $90,000 and funded:

  • Movement/Dance/Music TK-2
  • 5th Grade Science Camp Scholarships
  • Educational assemblies
  • Library Assistant
  • Life Lab Teacher
  • Learning assistants
  • Classroom supplies grants to every teacher
  • And much more

All families are encouraged to join and participate in the PTC. Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm in the school library.  Through our meetings, parents find out how they can get involved in supporting DeLaveaga through PTC events and activities. If you can’t attend, you can connect through our Facebook page, Konstella.com or emailing any of the PTC officers listed below.  We welcome your comments and ideas.

PTC Officers
President: Shiri Gradek, shiri.gradek@gmail.com
Vice President: Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com
Treasurer: Leigh Poitinger, lpoitinger@gmail.com
Secretary: Jen Powers, taichijen@gmail.com

Fundraiser Leads
Drive for Schools – Mary Lieby, mlieby@gmail.com
Pledge Drive – Rebecca Contin, rebeccacontin@gmail.com
Walk-a-Thon – Chris Carlock, christophermcarlock@gmail.com
Carnival – Laina Jacobs, lainajacobs@gmail.com
Community Nights Coordinator - Noelle Antolin, noellemantolin@gmail.com

Communication
Facebook Communications – Shiri Gradek, shiri.gradek@gmail.com
Website Communications/Updates – Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com
Room Parent Coordinator – Tracie Root, treeroot2013@gmail.com
Dragon News - Roselyne Soto, scroselyne@gmail.com

Other Leads
Popcorn Sales - Sara Aluffi & Caren Dix, puravidasara@yahoo.com
Enrichment Program Coordinator - Laura Jones, laura@mermediadesign.com
Assembly Coordinator - Reedie Durst, emdurst@hotmail.com
Staff Hospitality Coordinator - Kate Oates
Lost & Found Sales Coordinator - Caren Dix, carenalot@yahoo.com
Bike to School - Mary Lieby & Heather Putnam, mlieby@gmail.com
Yearbook - Rob & Allison Land, allison.land22@gmail.com
School Photographer - Cecile Cruz, coffywoman@gmail.com
Bulletin Board Coordinator - Genesis Vargas
Thursday Folder Coordinator - Genesis Vargas

Carnival
Lead Coordinator/Facilities/Sponsorship - Laina Jacobs
Games - Victoria MacIntyre
Ticket Sales - Molly O'Neil
Food - Carolina Trelles & Sarah Renfro
Entertainment - Kari Falconer
Raffle/Auction - Amy Craven & Melissa Hutchinson
Volunteer Coordinator - Denise Sanford
Kids Raffle - Jill Piotrowsky
Prizes - Kay Redmond
Art Auction - Reedie Durst, Laura Jones, Rebecca Contin
Finance - Leigh Poitinger

 
Keep up to date with what is happening at DeLaveaga by joining our Facebook page and Yahoo Group!

  Konstella

Make a donation to the Parent Teacher Club today!


Konstella - DeLaveaga Parent Community